windows 7 disable users share

From WebHostingNeeds.com
Revision as of 16:40, 19 February 2011 by Admin (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

By default windows 7 have a share with name "Users".

To disable it, right click folder

C:\Users

and take property.

Go to share tab.

Click "Advanced Sharing" button.

Uncheck the check box "Share this folder"


During Installation

During installation, it ask computer location. If you select "Work", you won't see any "Home Group" related stuff.


windows 7