Difference between revisions of "windows 7 disable users share"

From WebHostingNeeds.com
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Created page with "By default windows 7 have a share with name "Users". To disable it, right click folder <pre> C:\Users </pre> and take property. Go to share tab. Click "Advanced Sharing" but...")
 
m
 
Line 16: Line 16:
  
  
 +
== During Installation ==
 +
 +
During installation, it ask computer location. If you select "Work", you won't see any "Home Group" related stuff.
  
 
----
 
----
  
 
[[windows 7]]
 
[[windows 7]]

Latest revision as of 16:40, 19 February 2011

By default windows 7 have a share with name "Users".

To disable it, right click folder

C:\Users

and take property.

Go to share tab.

Click "Advanced Sharing" button.

Uncheck the check box "Share this folder"


During Installation

During installation, it ask computer location. If you select "Work", you won't see any "Home Group" related stuff.


windows 7